PLANOLITH: Precision in measuring and inspection technologies and special purpose engineering

... Quality with the red dot

A strong material. More than 50 years of experience. Products of the highest precision: This is PLANOLITH. Using natural granite, we produce measuring and inspection tools and components for special purpose engineering. Our products meet the highest standards of dimensional tolerance and accuracy.

We deliver to customers worldwide, from industrial tool distributors to manufacturing industries in a variety of sectors. We also cooperate with technical universities and various research institutes.

The PLANOLITH product range includes:

  • Standard measuring equipment such as measuring plates and accessories, measuring and gauge stands, measuring devices, precision bench centers etc.
  • Custom-made bases made of natural granite for special purpose engineering, e.g. for laser machining, the manufacture of circuit boards and semiconductors, as well as for 3D coordinate measuring machines.
  • Contract manufacturing for the grinding, drilling and lapping of workpieces made of natural granite, mineral casting, technical ceramics and cast iron.
  • Assembly of linear guides for special constructions.

Additional information

Measuring, inspection, construction with granite

For mechanical engineers
For design engineers

Our identity: Precision as a guiding principle

Precision characterizes our way of thinking and our actions. We’ve worked intensively with natural granite and its processing for more than 50 years. We’ve focused all of our energy on this – resulting in a high degree of professional expertise and extensive experience.

We demand the highest quality from ourselves and from the measuring equipment and machine components we produce, all in the interests of our customers. Every employee, every machine and every step in the work process are geared toward achieving this objective.

Our company’s high level of technical expertise is proven not least by PLANOLITH’s licence as an accredited calibration laboratory in 2004 (DAkkS since 2013).

"Granite is an outstanding material for precision measuring and machining when working on the micron scale. We at PLANOLITH aim to be an outstanding partner for our customers and to meet their highest expectations of quality!"

Stefan Hein, Managing Director

Stefan Hein

Managing Director

PLANOLITH: Präzision für Mess- und Prüftechnik sowie Sondermaschinenbau

... die Qualität mit dem roten Punkt

Ein starker Werkstoff. Erfahrung seit mehr als 50 Jahren. Produkte von höchster Präzision: Das ist PLANOLITH. Aus dem Naturhartgestein Granit produzieren wir Mess- und Prüfgeräte sowie Komponenten für den Sondermaschinenbau. Unsere Produkte erfüllen höchste Anforderungen an Maßhaltigkeit und Genauigkeit.

Wir beliefern Kunden weltweit, vom Werkzeughändler bis zur produzierenden Industrie aus diversen Branchen. Zudem arbeiten wir mit den Technischen Hochschulen und verschiedenen Forschungsinstituten zusammen.

Die PLANOLITH-Produktpalette umfasst:

  • Standard-Messmittel wie Messplatten und Zubehör, Messtische und -stative, Messmittel, Rundlaufprüfgeräte usw.
  • Individuell angefertigte Basen aus Naturhartgestein (Granit) für den Sondermaschinenbau, z. B. für die Laserbearbeitung, die Herstellung von Leiterplatten, die Halbleiterfertigung und für 3D-Koordinaten-Messmaschinen.
  • Das Schleifen, Bohren und Läppen von Werkstücken aus Naturhartgestein (Granit), Mineralguss, technischer Keramik und Gusseisen als Lohnfertigung.
  • Montage von Linearführungen bei Sonderkonstruktionen.

Wissenswertes

Messen, Prüfen, Konstruktionen mit Granit

Für Maschinenbauer
Für Konstrukteure

Unser Selbstverständnis: Präzision als Leitlinie

Präzision bestimmt unser Denken und Handeln. Seit mehr als 50 Jahren beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit dem Naturhartgestein Granit und seiner Verarbeitung. Darauf haben wir all unsere Kräfte konzentriert – mit dem Ergebnis hoher Fachkenntnisse und umfangreicher Erfahrungen.

Im Sinne unserer Kunden stellen wir selbst höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität der von uns produzierten Messmittel und Maschinenkomponenten. Jeder Mitarbeiter, jede Maschine und jeder Arbeitsschritt sind darauf ausgerichtet.

Das hohe technologische Niveau unseres Betriebes wird nicht zuletzt dadurch belegt, dass PLANOLITH seit 2004 als akkreditiertes Kalibrierlabor (seit 2013 DAkkS) zugelassen ist.

"Für genaues Messen und Bearbeiten im µ-Bereich ist Naturhartgestein (Granit) ein hervorragendes Material. Für höchste Qualitätsansprüche sind wir von PLANOLITH ein hervorragender Partner unserer Kunden!"

Stefan Hein, Geschäftsführer

Stefan Hein

Geschäftsführer

DAkkS